Dynamic updating of dispatchers' access to technicians' schedules
Tech support We-fix
Loading the Schedule page takes a significant amount of time, and scrolling to find the required technician is also time-consuming. In its default state, a dispatcher sees all technicians on the Schedule page. The only way to limit a dispatcher's visibility is through role settings, under the Advanced tab. However, the problem is that we have many technicians — many are added, many leave — and manually updating all dispatcher roles each time is extra work that requires a dedicated person to perform and oversee.
It would be ideal to have the ability to dynamically update role access when a new user is created and/or when a specific role is assigned to a user. For example, when a user is created and immediately assigned the Tech role, an option should appear to select which roles will have access to this user. Alternatively, in the user profile card, similar to the way Service areas are added, there could be a selection of roles that have access to this user.